Guestbook Wall

No guestbook wall comments yet.

My Family and Friends
Read Comments (0)
Read Comments (0)
My Buddies
Member Since May 15, 2009

About Me

Mary Troutman
Hobart, IN
About Me
Relationship Status: 
Here For: 
Hobart, In
2 boys ages 5 and 7
high school and 2 yrs Coll.
Mom/ Roofer
A Little About Me: 

I have lived my whole life in Hobart, In. I am married to a wonderful man, Dave Troutman. We have 2 beautiful boys, David, and Terry. Both are on the spectrum...but nearing recovery! We live on a little farm. We have 3 horses and 1 dog. We grow our own hay, and have a very large organic garden.

Why I am a Part of the AutismOne Community: 

I was lucky enough to be introduced to Laura Rowley early in my boys diagnosis. She introduced us to A1. We love being able to volunteer and help out with it in any way.The whole organization is made up of a great group of dedicated people. We love it!

What I am Here For: 
I am here to find any new information out there, or help when I can. There is always something new to be learned. I have been at this (bio-med) for 3 years. I`m always learning something new.
Autism Help / Accomplishments: 

I have volunteered at A1 for the past 2 years. I also volunteer at a local hippotherapy barn, also for 2 years.

My Daily Motivations: 

My Boys are my motivation! I have concentrated on them for the last 3 years, and they have come sooooo far. Now it`s time for me to share what I`ve learned so that it can help others.

My goal, like many, is to get the word out about recovery. So many people don`t know it`s possible!
Help Needed: 
Help me find ways to be more cost effective. We spend so much on ëverything"for our kids...I would like to find a way to cut corners without depriving them of what they need,
Help to Give: 

I would love to help anyone with diet questions, or help find local organizations/therapies. I know how overwhelming this can all be. If I can`t help, I have a vast network of wonderfully knowledgable friends!

How Can I Be Contacted: 
Please contact me via e-mail, at
My Credentials: 

Just a Mom...whose been there.

My kids fill my days with activities. Between therapy, school, Dr. visits, playgrounds...In my "spare" time I volunteer weekly at hippotherapy.
I love gardening and spending time in our barn with our 3 appaloosas.
Books / Magazines: 
If it`s not a book on autism...I haven`t read any lately. I`m happy to find time to read the newspaper.